top of page
  • Writer's pictureAkshita Pattnaik

3 INGREDIENT FUDGE

Updated: Oct 22, 2020

Hi everyone! Today’s study break consisted of listening to an episode of the Food Heaven podcast and making a fudge recipe by a fellow foodie from Instagram. Today’s podcast episode was entitled “PSA: POC Have Eating Disorders Too”. Of course, the title was super eye-catching, and Jess and Wendy did not disappoint. They brought in a psychologist who specializes in social justice and eating disorders. A super cool episode! Give it a listen.


Now, onto the fudge. One of my fav fellow food bloggers on Instagram (@eatsbyramya) posted a 3-ingredient healthy fudge she made this morning, and immediately I knew I wanted to make it. SO I did! Literally hours after she posted her recipe I have tried it out and decided that I love it. I did tweak the recipe a little bit based on what I had and based on my liking, but the basic recipe is from her! It was super simple to make and definitely super yummy.


ingredients

Ingredients
- 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
- 1/2 cup coconut oil
- 1/2 cup honey *
- any additional mix ins (optional; I added walnuts and sea salt)

Mix the ingredients together in a bowl until smooth and pour into a square dish. Freeze for atleast 1 hour and enjoy!

* Mine actually turned out slightly too sweet for my liking. I might use closer to 1/3 cup of honey next time I make this.
12 views0 comments

Commentaires


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page