top of page
  • Writer's pictureAkshita Pattnaik

First Semester Reflection

Updated: Jan 12, 2022

Hi friends! It is crazy to think about 2021 coming to an end because has been a crazy year for me. I turned 18 years old, graduated high school, had my first full time job, started college, got the COVID vaccines and booster, and so much more. As difficult and stressful as it could be at times, I wholeheartedly loved my first semester of college. I connected with lots of fun and interesting people, had tons of late nights, and experienced my first Wisconsin game days. All that being said, I quickly learned what works and doesn't work in a college student's life. It was easy to fall apart being truly independent for the first time but I think that is part of the learning curve and helps you get better at life moving forward.


Here are some first semester takeaways from my personal experiences!

  • prioritize school

  • the real friends will stick

  • go to sleep!!!!!

  • once you start skipping class, you won’t stop

  • don’t trust people you just met

  • call your parents

  • stock up on cough drops and tissues

  • tinder isn’t fun

  • make friends in your classes

  • don’t be embarrassed

  • communal showers suck

  • do the chores regularly

  • eat well-balanced meals when you can

  • go to libraries to study

  • don't go out alone in the dark


My first semester in music:



0 views0 comments

Kommentare


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page