top of page
  • Writer's pictureAkshita Pattnaik

Fall is here!

Updated: Oct 22, 2020

Fall is my favorite season! I know it doesn't officially start until September 22nd, but once September starts, it's fall in my book. I am such a big fall enthusiast. I mean pumpkin spice, sweater weather, apple picking, leaves changing color, bonfires, haunted houses, pumpkin patches, crisp air, corn mazes, what's not to like?


We picked up the pictured pumpkin butter from an apple orchard we went to, but I thought I'd share my own pumpkin butter recipe!


- 1 can pumpkin puree
- 1/3 cup honey
- 1/4 cup apple juice
- 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice
- a dash of salt

1. Add everything to a small pot and stir on medium heat until bubbling. 
2. Reduce to a low simmer and cook for 10 minutes, stirring occasionally.
3. Allow to cool completely and store in refrigerator!

4 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page